Orewa Beach Series - Starting Soon

Sep 08 2016 Tags: Beach, Events, Orewa, Series, SUP Racing

Orewa Beach Series

SUPSHED is very proud to announce, it will be a major sponsor of the Orewa Beach Series starting this upcoming season in December 2016.

It will be very similar to the Takapuna series and offer a Run / Swim or paddle option.

Kicks off every Thursday from 1st December 2016.

Event Dates
Event 1 Thursday 1 December, 2016
Event 2 Thursday 8 December, 2016
Event 3 Thursday 15 December, 2016
Event 4 Thursday 19 January, 2017
Event 5 Thursday 26 January, 2017
Event 6 Thursday 2 February, 2017
Event 7 Thursday 9 February, 2017
Event 8 Thursday 16 February, 2017
Event 9 Thursday 23 February, 2017
Event 10 Thursday 2 March, 2017
Series Prize Giving: Thursday 9 March, 2017

The event disciplines broken down will be as follows:

Run
1. 5km Beach Run
2. 2.5km Junior Beach Run
Swim
1. 2000m Ocean Swim
2. 1500m Ocean Swim
3. 1000m Ocean Swim
4. 500m Ocean Swim
5. 250m Junior Ocean Swim
SUP - Stand Up Paddle
1. 4km SUP
2. 3km SUP
3. 1km SUP

The website and Facebook pages are now live and booking can be made.

See:

Website: www.beachseries.co.nz
Facebook: www.facebook.com/beachseries

 



← Older Posts Newer Posts →

To add this product to your wish list you must

Sign In or Create an Account

Subscribe with SUPSHED

Welcome to the SUPSHED, your premier Stand Up Paddle board store. Keen to receive our occasional special offers and promotions?, then enter your email address below.